Practice Permit Test

Do you need to pratice for your Permit Test? Cross Way Driving School offers assistance!! Below are various links to several sites, where you can practice at home. All of our school locations provide the DMV Manual, both in English and Spanish. But for your convenience, below is the online version of the Manual, as well as Practice Quiz questions.

Table of Contents

Part 1

Part 1 of the printed (PDF) NYS Driver’s Manual (MV-21) (please attach this link to it: (https://dmv.ny.gov/brochure/mv21.pdf) ¬†includes the chapters “Driver Licenses,” “Keeping Your License” and “Owning a Vehicle.” While Part 1 contains information every driver should know, this information is not covered on the permit written test and is not included in the online manual.

Part 2:

Chapter 4: Traffic Control Practice (Link: https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-4-traffic-control-2)

Quiz (Attach link: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=04)

Chapter 5: Intersections and Turns (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-5-intersections-and-turns)

Quiz (Attach link: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=05)

Chapter 6: Passing (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-6-passing)

Quiz (https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=06)

Chapter 7: Parallel Parking (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-7-parallel-parking)

Quiz (https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=07)

Part 3:

Chapter 8: Defensive Driving (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-8-defensive-driving)

Quiz: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=08

Chapter 9: Alcohol and Other Drugs (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-9-alcohol-and-other-drugs)

Quiz: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=09

Chapter 10: Special Driving Conditions (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-10-special-driving-conditions)

Quiz: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=10

Chapter 11: Sharing the Road (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-11-sharing-road)

Quiz: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=11

Chapter 12: If You Are In A Traffic Crash (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/chapter-12-if-you-are-traffic-crash)

Quiz:  https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=12

Sign Chart: Road Signs You Must Know (https://dmv.ny.gov/about-dmv/road-signs-you-must-know)

Road Signs Quiz: https://process.dmv.ny.gov/PracticeQuiz/index.cfm?cpe=RS

Note: Approximate metric equivalents to U.S. measures are provided for information only. New York State laws and regulations use U.S. measurements only.
The information in the manual is accurate as possible at the time of publication, but is subject to change. This manual is intended to provide basic information and cannot possibly cover every traffic law or situation.

CrosswayDrivingSchool.com is a privately held company and is in no way associated with the Department of Motor Vehicles in New York State, any other government agency, or the driving schools listed in this website. All external hyperlinks are provided for your information and for the benefit of the general public. CrosswayDrivingSchool.com does not testify to, sponsor or endorse the accuracy of the information provided on externally linked pages.

Socialize with us